Sunday, March 30, 2014

The Basement and From Dusk Till Con

As long-time Basementites know, our fine program spent three and a half seasons on 92.5FM CFBX Kamloops, and they were good times indeed.

Earlier this season we ventured out on our own, going Internet first off of this site to much success. For that, we thank each and every one of you who stuck with us.

Now a new era is about to begin as The Basement becomes part of From Dusk Till Con's online radio network. What is From Dusk Till Con? It's a website dedicated to the horror genre and related conventions, most specifically Days of the Dead, a travelling horror convention with ties to Fangoria and Bloody Disgusting.

The mad geniuses behind From Dusk Till Con have crafted a 24/7 streaming entertainment hub with original programming, music and other awesomeness that goes live Wednesday, April 2, and we're humbled to participate.

You'll hear new and old episodes of Film Reviews from the Basement starting Sunday, April 6. The show runs at 6 p.m. pacific, 9 p.m. eastern, with the podcast landing soon after, right here, in The Basement.

Big thanks to Bill Cesavice, Adolfo Days of the Dead, and Traumatic Cinematic frontman Lewis Cougill for having us on. And we're pumped that our 2nd Unit Podcast Network brethren Jon Cross of the After Movie Diner and Moe Porne of Drunk on VHS are joining us.

Drunk on VHS is broadcast Wednesdays at 6 p.m. pacific (9 p.m. eastern), Traumatic Cinematic Wednesdays at 7 p.m. pacific (10 p.m. eastern) and the After Movie Diner Wednesdays at 9 p.m. pacific (midnight eastern). We suggest you tune in!

Listeners can hear it all on From Dusk Till Con Radio. Stick with us!

Source: From Dusk Till Con Radio
Enhanced by Zemanta

No comments:

Post a Comment