Monday, February 10, 2014

Wanna see The Shadow of Death?

A couple of seasons back, Shawn and I put Gav Chuckie Steel's directorial debut The Shadow of Death on the chopping block and enjoyed the hell out of it. Regrettably, it's a tough film to find, so few on our side of the world (Gav is from the U.K.) have seen it.

That's about to change as The League of Extraordinary Podcasts hosts a live watchalong with Gav on the group's Facebook page. All you gotta do is ask to join the group and you can take part in the watchalong.

Things kick off Saturday, Feb. 22, at 11:30 p.m. UTC, 6:30 p.m. EST and 5:30 p.m. CST. Star Dan Bone will also be in attendance.

What's The Shadow of Death about? Debra and her best friends Jamie and Nancy pick up Dan, Nancey's ex, to go out to the woods to score some weed. Unknown to them a killer who resembles death is cleansing the countryside. With a wannabe policeman and an assortment of the public out for some fresh air, the woods are no place be in today.

Wanna catch up on our thoughts? Then scope out our written reviews. To learn more about the flick, check it out on Facebook.

This is a great opportunity to see this diamond in the rough. Save the date and give The Shadow of Death a watch.

Source: The League of Extraordinary Podcasts

Enhanced by Zemanta

No comments:

Post a Comment